Knee Story

Total knee replacement – sharing my experience

8 Weeks After TKR #2

Easier and easier to get around these days. I use my cane outside and nothing at all in the apartment.

The other day I actually did a little shop in the grocery story that is about 2 blocks away. I was able to stand, walk, read labels, take my time and shop with NO PAIN! Incredible! I have not been able to be leisurely in a store for something like 2 years. I am very grateful!

I’m taking 2 500-mg paracetamol (Tylenol) once or twice a day. I haven’t needed anything stronger for a couple of weeks already.

I think I can definitely say: I’m over the worst!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

